Kaun Banega Crorepati Winners [Season 1 to 12]

Kaun Banega Crorepati is one of the popular shows on Indian Television. The show is been running on Indian Television from the past 11 seasons. Now back with KBC 12 Registration. If you wanted to know about previous KBC Winners Name of all seasons. Then in this post, we are going to explain that.

Looking at the popularity of the show it is running in many regional languages. Let us take a look at the winners of the previous season of Kaun Banega Crorepati.

Kaun Banega Crorepati (KBC) Questions

KBC Season 1 Winner: Harshwarshan Nawathe

Kaun Banega Crorepati first launched in July 2000. It was the first season of the show which was hosted by the legendary actor Amitabh Bachchan. Season 1 of the show aired on Star Plus.

The first winner of season 1 is Harshwarshan Nawathe. He bags the cash prize of 1 crore. Harshwardhan Nawathe was studying for his civil services exam when KBC first came on the television. And the show attracted him a lot at that time.

KBC Season 2 Winner

Season 2 of Kaun Banega Crorepati came up on television in 2005. It was after a very long gap. Season 2 had two wins. Brajesh Dubey and Ajay Devgn and Kajol. The winning amount of both of them was 1 crore. Season 2 was aired on Star Plus.

Ajay Devgn and Kajol played as a duo and Brajesh played the game solo that year. This season 2 was also hosted by Bigg B.

Registration Open: Kaun Banega Crorepati 12 (KBC 2020) Auditions From 9th May

KBC Season 3 Winner: No One 

Season 3 came in the year 2003 on Star Plus. Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 3 didn’t have any winner. Unfortunately, no one won the season that year.

Superstar Shah Rukh Khan being the host of the season as Amitabh Bachchan couldn’t make it to the show due to illness.

KBC Season 4 Winner: Rahat Taslim

KBC season 4 came up on television in the year 2010. It was for the first time show was airing on Sony TV. Season 4 was hosted by Amitabh Bachchan. Kaun Banega Crorepati season 4 was won by Rahat Taslim.

Rahat Taslim is a housewife who won season 4. She bags the cash prize of 1 crore rupees. She was very happy after he won the season. Rahat used the winning amount of KBC season 4 to start a garment store in a mall in her hometown.

Kaun Banega Crorepati Season 11 Online Registration Details

KBC Season 5 Winner: Sushil Kumar

Kaun Banega Crorepati season 5 came on television in 2011 on Sony TV. Legend Actor Amitabh Bachchan being the host of the season 5. Sushil Kumar wins the season 5 with the cash prize of 5 Crore.

Sushil Kumar belongs to Bihar. He received a total amount of 3.6 crores after the deduction of taxes. With the amount, he builds a house for himself and bought farmland in his village. And also invested some amount to start a cab business.

KBC Season 6 Winner: Manoj Kumar Raina and Sunmeet Kaur

KBC Season 6 came up on television in 2012. This season had two winners Manoj Kumar Raina and Sunmeet Kaur Sawhney.

Sunmeet Kaur didn’t tell anyone while he applied for KBC. Later on after the auditions, she called by the makers along with her husband. She informed him after her participation and he was the only one who supports her.

KBC Season 7 Winner: Mohammed Rangrez and Firoj Fatima 

Season 7 of Kaun Banega Crorepati came up on television in the year 2013. This season too had two winners. Amitabh Bachchan is the host of the season 7. Taj Mohammed Rangrez and Firoj Fatima were the winners of the season.

They both won the cash prize of 1 Crore rupees.

Kaun Banega Crorepati (KBC) Season 11 Details

KBC Season 8 Winner: Narula Brothers

KBC Season 8 was won by the Delhi brothers Achin Narula and Sarthak Narula. Season 8 came up on television in the year 2014. Again Amitabh Bachchan being the host of season 8 of Kaun Banega Crorepati.

Both the brother won the cash prize of Rs. 7 Crore. They used the cash prize for the cancer treatment of their mother. And invest the rest of the amount for their future where they started a business of their own and are settled now.

KBC Season 9 Winner: Anamika Majumdar

KBC Season 9 aired on television in 2017. Amitabh Bachchan is the host of the season 9. Kaun Banega Crorepati season 9 was won by Anamika Majumdar.

Anamika is from Jamshedpur, she is a homemaker and NGO worker. The name of her NGO is ‘Faith in India’.

KBC Season 10 Winner: Binita Jain 

KBC season 10 came up on television in 2018. This season was hosted by superstar Amitabh Bachchan. Binita Jain is the winner of the season who bags the cash prize of Rs. 1 Crore and a gift, Mahindra Marazzo.

KBC Season 11 Winner: Sanoj Raj

The first winner of the KBC Season 11 is Sanoj Raj who bags the cash prize of Rs. 1 Crore.

The other three contestants won the cash prize of Rs. 1 Crore in KBC. Mrs. Babita Tade, Gautam Kumar Jha, Ajit Kumar also won season 11 of Kaun Banega Crorepati.

KBC Season 12 Winner: TBA

These are the winners of the Kaun Banega Crorepati till today. The show has completed 11 seasons on the television. Makers are all set to launch the season 12 of the show.

However, Registration is open for KBC Season 12. So if you are interested in the application in KBC then participate now.

PTC Punjabi Mr. Punjab Winner List, Runner-up, Prize Money, Judges, Host


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here